When Is a Document Package Deducted?
When a document package is deducted from your subscription amount depends on how the document is being accessed.
If you are sending a document using; a New Document, a Regular Template, or a Bulk Sign the document is deducted from your allotment once you hit Send.
A Template Link is counted each time a signer adds their name and email address and then clicks OK to access the document.
For all of these instances it does not matter if the document has been signed or not. A document is considered completed once it has expired, completed the signing workflow, or has been cancelled.
If you cancel a document to make a correction and resend it with our Cancel & Resend feature, then you will only be charged for one document package.