Categories

Team Account Roles and Permissions

You are here:
< All Topics

Signority uses team account roles and permissions to ensure teams are secure and managed. When you first sign up for an account, you’ll have full account permissions. After you join a team, you may have less visibility of functions such as billing information or account deletion options, but you’ll always be able to send, receive and managed documents. This article goes over the differences between the various team account roles available and what kind of permission each one will have.

Team Account Roles: Regular Users

Regular Users can send, receive and share documents. They cannot view billing information nor do they have full visibility of the entire team’s work. They aren’t able to upgrade the plan either. However, they have full access to the eSignature platform and can create and send documents, templates, and other workflows.

New members of a team are Regular Users by default.

Team Account Roles: Team Administrators

Team Admins are in a subteam.

Team Admins have the rights of Regular Team Members, in addition to being able to view the subteam’s work and adding or removing Regular Team Members. They have full rights to manage their subteam.

There can be multiple Team Administrators on a subteam.

Team Account Roles: Super Administrators

Super Admins are in the root team. They have permissions as the Billing Admin except for the payment responsibility:

Super Admin has the visibility of entire subteam list. S/he can adding or removing Regular Team Members for the corporate account and can also move teammates between root team and subteams. 

A Super Admin can share documents and templates to the root team. But s/he can not access subteam’s documents and templates for privacy purpose unless the Super Admin transfers documents to his/her account.

The Super Admin can create the company branding and generate an API key. On top of that, a Super Admin can configure global setting for teammates.

Multiple Super Admins are allowed in one account.

Team Account Roles: Billing Administrators

Billing Administrators manage the entire team. They have the rights of Super Admins and Team Admins, and can also manage billing and the service plan. They have the ability to upgrade plans and have access to all the invoices tied to the account and team.

When the first user signs up a plan, the user is automatically set as the Billing Admin under the Root team. The Billing Admin’s role can be switched from the “Edit” option.

Team role change sreenshot

A team can only have one Billing Administrator.

Here is a summary of account management privileges for each of the four roles:

Billing Admin:

  • Add and change the credit card information through the Payment Method under My Account
  • Manage plan and overage payment setup
  • Set up logos for the root team and subteams
  • Generate the API key for integrations
  • Configure Document Sharing for the root team and subteams through the Team Global Profile Settings
  • Configure Template Sharing for the root team and subteams through the Team Global Profile Settings
  • Read his/her own documents and templates and shared documents and templates in the root team through the Profile Setting under My Account
  • View root team and all subteams’ activities

Super Admin:

  • Manage plan and overage payment setup
  • Set up logos for the root team and subteams
  • Generate the API key for integrations
  • Configure Document Sharing for the root team and subteams through the Team Global Profile Settings
  • Configure Template Sharing for the root team and subteams through the Team Global Profile Settings
  • Read his/her own documents and templates and shared documents and templates in the root team through the Profile Setting under My Account
  • View root team and all subteams’ activities

Team Admin:

  • Set up logos for the his/her subteam
  • Generate the API key for integrations
  • Configure Document Sharing for his/her subteam through the Team Global Profile Settings
  • Configure Template Sharing for his/her subteam through the Team Global Profile Settings
  • Read his/her own documents and templates and shared documents and templates in his/her subteam through the Profile Setting under My Account
  • View his/her subteam’s activities

Regular User:

  • Configure Document Sharing for his/her account through Profile Settings under My Account
  • Configure Template Sharing for his/her account through the Profile Settings under My Account
  • Read his/her own documents and templates and shared documents and templates in his/her subteam through the Profile Setting under My Account
  • View his/her subteam’s activities

That is a quick overview of the team account roles. We are always adding more administrative abilities too! Feel free to contact us with suggestions on administrative features you’d like to see and we’ll add it to our product roadmap.

Further Readings

Customizing Company Branding Settings

Customizing Invitation Emails

Setting Your Default Automatic Reminder and Notification Settings

Global Profile Settings for Teammates by Administrators

Table of Contents